Gordon Mote | RSI News

August 18, 2014

Nashville, TN - Multi-award winning singer, musician Gordon Mote added another nomination to his long list of accolades last week when the 45th Annual GMA Dove Award nominations were announced on August 13 during a press conference at Lipscomb University. Mote’s All Things New recording was among the Top Five nominations for Country Album of the Year by members of the Gospel Music Association. All Things New was produced by Mote and long-time friend and multi-award winning producer Frank Rogers, as well as multi-Dove Award winners Wayne Haun and Russell Mauldin. The recording features guest appearances by several of mainstream country and Gospel music’s most popular recording artists, including The Gaither Vocal Band, Trace Adkins, Sheryl Crow, Scotty McCreery, Darius Rucker, Josh Turner and Matthew West. “I am so excited about this nomination from the Gospel Music Association,” Mote stated. “So many brilliant musicians and singers contributed to this recording, and the completed work would not be what it is without those incredibly talented people, whom I am honored to call friends. This recording was a true labor of love, and it is a thrill to be recognized for the hard work and efforts that went to this project.” One of those talented people who served as principal producer is acclaimed country music producer Frank Rogers, who has garnered five Academy of Country Music Awards and 13 CMA nominations. “Gordon covers a lot of musical ground on this recording: inspirational, country and southern styles,” Rogers commented. “The project holds together incredibly well because they are all facets of the same gem. Gordon is simply a brilliant talent with a great heart.” The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be held Tuesday, October 7 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN. The Awards program will be broadcast via the Trinity Broadcasting Network into over 100 million homes worldwide. Additional information, including a complete list of the 2014 Dove Award nominees is available at www.doveawards.com.

<< Back to News